Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Openminded couple with high sense of responsibility



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s) – Håkan is an experienced bee-farmer

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 January 2024
Until: 31 March 2024
(see their busy times below)




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are Monic 67 and Håkan 66. Six years ago we quit our jobs as psychologist and project manager in IT-services. We moved to the countryside and renovated a small farm where we grew vegetables and fruits. We also had bees, chickens and two adorably cats.
We love to work in the garden and know very well how to take care of a big house. We like to be out for long walks in nature, bicycle-tours, live healthy and are in good shape. We are communicative, flexible, respectful and joyful.
We have traveled a lot in Europe and some in Asia, USA and Australia. We are very interested in other cultures, enjoy meeting new people and see new places. We always rent a house and a car, never stay in the typical touristic places.
Four months ago we left our small farm and moved to the south-western part of Sweden where Monic's son and his family lives. We wanted to be closer to the granddaughter in her everyday life.

Why they want to house sit

Now, when we no longer have animals to care for, we are free to travel for longer periods. Especially Monic is "fed up with the never ending winters in Sweden". We both love to be outdoors, working in the garden, go for long walks in nature, play at the beach etc. We want to see more of the world, not just like ordinary tourists but a bit more like inhabitants.

Their experience

On our travels, both in Sweden and abroad, we rent a house, so we are used to live in many different homes. We have also moved a lot, renovated houses and gardens and thereby acquired good skills in solving practical tasks and an ability to see what needs to be done. We have looked after friends animals for days and weeks. It has been cats, dogs and caged animals. Our own two cats seemed very happy with us (we found a very good home for one of them when we moved. The other one was old and became ill so she ended her days...). At the farm we had about ten hens, two roosters and 12 bee-hives. Monic was a "horse-girl" earlier in her life and Håkan has tried western-riding with his daughter (who now is working as a veterinarian).

What can they bring to the assignment

We think it is a brilliant idea with this win-win-concept! You leave your home, garden and pets in our hands for a while and we will do our utmost best to take good care of it all. We enjoy the opportunity to experience a new place and maybe practice the language a bit.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 31 March 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 July 2023 to 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 July 2023