Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Colorado Couple

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 27 June 2023
Until: 1 July 2025


General Contractor & Mortgage Professional


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, we are a laid back couple living in the mountains of Colorado, where we just finished building a house. We have decided to let the house as a vacation rental for the winter. A friend suggested this opportunity, so we are giving it a try!

Brian is a retired General Contractor and just built the house here in Salida, Colorado. Robin is a semi-retired Mortgage Banker with 25 years in the business and wishes to slow down on working, but can "work from home" just about anywhere. She also grew up on a ranch in Western Colorado, so trust that animals will be loved and well cared for. And plants too!

Why they want to house sit

We are looking to slow down, relax, and enjoy ourselves while traveling and seeing new things and places.

Their experience

Yes, experienced and responsible.

What can they bring to the assignment

Well, since Brian has a lot of construction and building experience, we have that to offer, as well as just basically being pretty quiet and mellow people. Robin has the ranch upbringing background to support most animal care, grounds, gardens, etc. Will be working from home, enjoy reading, writing, playing our acoustic guitars and mandolin.
Hope to meet you soon! Cheers!

Last updated: 26 July 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 27 June 2023
Until: 1 July 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023