Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Former career nanny looking to provide care to your fur babies around the world!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check


From: 9 September 2022
Until: 31 October 2023


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi all! My name is Brianna. I’m currently residing in Washington DC, but I am slowly transitioning to a nomadic lifestyle.

The nitty gritty of my “about me” is in the following prompt. However, I thought I’d share a few random but relevant facts about myself so you can get to know me further and see if I am a good fit for your needs:

- I am a former Workaway-er. This allowed me to not only gain unique experiences, but ensures I am well adjusted to a work/care exchange.

- My mother actually owns a small pet sitting business here in the States, so it’s safe to say I’ve learned from the best!

- I’m an avid traveler and frequent solo traveler. So, I will be a-okay staying alone in your home.

- I truly enjoy walking! I love to walk to as many places as possible, and I dislike that many areas in my own country aren’t very walkable. I’ll be excited to explore with your fur babies if they enjoy that sort of thing too.

I am fairly open in terms of pet/housesits, as long as your fur babies are friendly and the house is tidy! I do require the ability to either by close to public transportation or have use of a vehicle.

Why they want to house sit

I am a former professional nanny and house manager with a decade of work experience with caring for families’ most precious treasures: their children, pets, and homes! I loved my job and I take pride in being able to bring a sense of comfort, care, and love into other’s homes. Despite this, I am currently in transition out of the field of caregiving with the hopes of landing a remote corporate position that will allow me to balance my love of travel (so that I can work from anywhere) and meeting new people (including furry friends!)

Ultimately, I know I will so miss being able to provide care while on the road, which is why I turned to pet & housesitting.
My goal is to continue doing what I love by offering a nurturing hand to other’s fur babies/homes while seeing the world.

I look forward to meeting you soon! Please feel free to reach out with any additional questions

Their experience

Yes. As a former nanny my responsibilities often included the daily care of the pets and the managing the home while my clients were working/away. I have worked in multiple households during my career, and am very adept to personalizing my caregiving as needed.

What can they bring to the assignment

Years of parallel experience, a love for your fur babies, and great communication!

I am trustworthy, meticulous, and engaging with humans and animals alike ????

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 9 September 2022
Until: 31 October 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 July 2022