Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced and Responsible Married Couple

Bulgaria

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 8 October 2022
Until: 30 December 2023

Occupation

English Teachers

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a married couple from the UK currently living in beautiful Plovdiv in Bulgaria. We run our own online English teaching company so can work from anywhere with a good connection.

We love to travel and integrate with other communities wherever possible, in the past we've lived and worked in Spain and Cambodia and have completed Workaway and Helpx placements in Thailand, Malaysia and the Isles of Scily.

We're both non-smokers and are fully vaccinated and boosted. We are homeowners in the UK so have a good understanding of the responsibilities of owning a property.

We've house sat for friends and family in the past but would now love to use this experience in a wider capacity.

We're happy to look after cats and dogs, we have a little experience of caring for chickens also but are open to other pets too. We prefer sits that are at least 2 weeks in duration. Our working hours are short and fall in the middle of the day European time 4 days a week, leaving plenty of time for animal care and cuddles.

We're looking for sits that are within walking distance of amenities as we don't drive and a good internet connection is important.

Why they want to house sit

We're both animal lovers who have had cats and dogs as pets growing up, our circumstances here don't allow for our own pets so housesitting is a good way for us to meet some new animal friends while seeing some more of the world.

We love to experience new countries and cultures, our work gives us the opportunity to work from anywhere so we're seizing the day and hoping to make some new happy memories.

Their experience

We have experience of caring for both cats and dogs for several friends and family members. We have completed short sits of a week as well as longer term, multi-month sits which included some gardening and home care as well as animal care.

We can provide references on request.

What can they bring to the assignment

We're diligent people who take our responsibilities toward home owners seriously. We can be relied on to follow any guidelines fully and to take good care of your pets while you are away.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 8 October 2022
Until: 30 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Thank you to this kind and caring couple!

Sharlie and Ed are like two bright lights bringing joy and care to the space they're in. They took great care of our kitties, plants, and house. Both of the cats were relaxed and happy when we got back home. It was also such a wonderful feeling to come back to space so clean and well taken care of. It really exceeded our expectations! We knew that we could relax during our holidays and fully rely on and trust Sharlie and Ed. If there was a need to communicate they'd respond clearly and quickly. And their friendliness was a cherry on top. Thank you so much!

Zuzanna, Belgium, 07 October, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 October 2022