Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Qualified plumber and mechanical engineer. CSCS card and full DBS check

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Other animal(s) – I understand that pets are family so should be looked after like I would my own children.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 16 September 2022
Until: 11 December 2023




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, I'm Darren and would love a house sit in Cyprus but would consider anywhere. I have used this site some years ago and ended up sitting a stone farmer house in Brittany, France for two years. I am a happy soul who loves animals so comfortable around any pets or horses. Mechanical engineer and plumber with 30 years of experience so pretty handy with all types of DIY.
I have a CSCS card and have a current DBS check, first aider. No criminal record at all and a clean drivers license

Why they want to house sit

Visiting a place i have never been to before and i love to soak up the culture plus you meet so many interesting people on the way

Their experience

I have worked in maintenance for 30 years in Hospitals, office blocks, football clubs, social housing, caravan parks.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a very easy going but with a positive nature and quick to solve any problems if they arise. Common sense usual counts for most problems.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 16 September 2022
Until: 11 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 September 2022