Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Worldwide House and Pet Sitter

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 29 July 2022
Until: 29 October 2024
(see their busy times below)


Business Owner


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I like to be called AK, and I'm interested in practically everything! Some of my biggest passions though are traveling, teaching children, acting, dancing, reading, and animals. I am a part time dance teacher (jazz, ballet, tap, occasional partner/group dancing), a pet sitter/dogwalker, and the owner of my own business, AK's Simplified Business Solutions.

Why they want to house sit

I joined an app called Wag in the USA about a year ago because I knew I enjoyed spending time with animals and thought getting paid to dog walk would be fun. Little did I know that I would invest so much time into it during the year! I immensely enjoyed spending time and caring for animals - not just on walks but on sits as well. I ended up expanding outside of the app too and started promoting myself through social media, business cards, and flyers.

Though I've only been doing it in my local community for the love of each animal I meet, I want to expand internationally. I've been working towards my goal of working remotely for myself and reducing my work hours which will make me an excellent candidate for giving your pets and house the attention they need and deserve. Being from Texas, I can give dogs lengthy walks despite any weather (as long as it remains safe for the dog's health). I also love cuddles!

As far as homes, I try my best to leave houses as if I was never there at all. They will be in safe hands, and I'm very used to cleaning up after pets inside if necessary. I can take care of special requests too such as taking out trash, watering plants, and bringing in mail and packages. Whatever you need, just let me know!

I look forward to house and pet sitting around the world. It will be an incredible learning experience, and will open my eyes to different cultures and ways of living.

Their experience

I had experience house sitting and pet sitting for friends and family over the year. However, 1 year ago I joined the app Wag that connects me to pet sits and dog walks in my local community. Since joining, I have completed 99 services in the last year. I am now rated as "High Demand" and a "Top Pet Caregiver" and have maintained a 5 star rating. If you'd like a link to my Wag profile, you can read reviews and recommendations.

I also have experience growing up with lots of different animals, such as dogs, cats, iguanas, toads, chinchillas, lizards, snakes, and mice.

As far as the home side of the things, I have one regular client that has me water about 30-40 different plants daily whenever I watch her 2 dogs. I'm accustomed to watering gardens but do love specific instructions about how much water different plants need so I can do my best to help them thrive. I can also help with things around the house such as bringing in mail and packages, putting out and bringing in trash, etc.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am very loving. Your pets will not only have their basic needs taken care of, but will feel comfortable and relaxed while you are away. They will get plenty of cuddles and pets. I treat homes better than my own - my goal is to leave it looking untouched.

I pay very close attention to detail. Any specific instructions about giving animals medications or how long to water plants will be followed to a T.

Last updated: 11 July 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 29 July 2022
Until: 29 October 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
21 August 2022 to 31 August 2022, 17 October 2022 to 3 November 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023