Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible Cat-Loving Couple!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s) – Experience with elderly and diabetic cats

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 18 August 2022
Until: 16 December 2023
(see their busy times below)


Just Retired! (formerly owned a walking food tour company)


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

As lifelong travelers and animal lovers, my husband and I decided to retire early so we can enjoy more time with each other while exploring new destinations. We are non-smokers and love any kind of outdoor adventure, as well as local farmers markets, coffee houses and book stores. We are capable of caring for cats of any age (kittens through aging cats), and we are open to any housing arrangement and locations. Finally, we are excellent, pro-active communicators, whether on the phone, via email or text. Let us put your mind at ease that we will take amazing care of your beloved cat(s) and home.

Why they want to house sit

We have been missing not having a cat (or two!) in our lives and would love to care for cats needing companionship. Also, we love seeing different parts of the world and immersing ourselves in one location rather than skimming the surface of many different locations.

Their experience

Yes! We have had several cats throughout our lives and have consistently cared for various friends' kittens and cats throughout our 30+ year marriage. And we've traveled together since we met, with New Zealand, Peru, Patagonia, France and Hawaii topping the list of favorite destinations.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have been homeowners for 30+ years and would treat your home as if it were our own. We also would treat any furry friends as if they were our own. Also, our last adopted boy, Zachary the Wonder Cat, had several health issues, including diabetes for 5 years. We are adept at managing anxiety, effectively getting cats to swallow pills and administering insulin shots.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 18 August 2022
Until: 16 December 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
25 September 2022 to 16 October 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 August 2022