Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Couple with housesitting and petsitting experience

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 10 November 2022
Until: 14 October 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Outreach and Communications Manager and Management Consultant

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! We're so glad to see you're checking out our profile. We are Robert and Mads, a committed couple who are taking the exciting plunge to travel!

We are based in the UK. Madeleine worked for a small local charity and Rob worked on and off for a management consultancy. We are friendly, cheery, committed, hardworking, considerate and clean.

Why they want to house sit

We would love to travel and house sitting is a wonderful way to do so and see the REAL side of many places!

Their experience

We have experience looking after many animals from donkeys and pigs to dogs and cats!

What can they bring to the assignment

- Madeleine loves working with animals, having grown up training dogs in obedience and agility, and looking after chickens, fish and cats.
- She also read Biological Sciences at the University of Oxford where she learnt a lot about ecological projects, conservation, sustainable agriculture and animal behaviour. For example, she has performed ecological surveys all over the world, from remote islands in Wales, UK, to the jungles and oceans of Indonesia.
- Rob also is a great handyman, enjoying DIY projects and gardening. He has helped out on farms and does daily visits to a very lovely and successful family allotment.

Available to house sit

Australia, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand

Availability dates

From: 10 November 2022
Until: 14 October 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
6 December 2022 to 30 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 November 2022