Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A Couple of Travel & Animal Loving Kooks

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 23 July 2023
Until: 23 October 2025
(see their busy times below)




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a middle-aged couple, restless for new experiences and new places. I have been police-checked due to working in education and voluntary work, and my partner is a proper grown-up and home-owner himself. At certain times of the year, we might need fast broadband for work purposes, but otherwise we are free to go anywhere for short or long-term sits. If you think you would like to consider us for taking care of your home, do get in touch and say 'hello' or 'Hola' or 'Howdy'...

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel and are curious about the nooks and crannies of the world that you never see, away from tourist hotspots. House-sitting allows for more real experiences in new places and caring for pets makes the experience less lonely!

Their experience

We have many years of experience looking after cats, dogs, geese, chickens... Some sits have been just a long weekend, others a month or more.

What can they bring to the assignment

Honesty, humour, respect and kindness.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 23 July 2023
Until: 23 October 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
23 July 2023 to 3 August 2023, 19 August 2023 to 3 September 2023, 18 September 2023 to 17 October 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 August 2023