Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

French animal lover with tons of experience, non-smoker

France

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 4 August 2022
Until: 3 November 2023

Occupation

Translator working online

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi! I am a French woman who just turned 50, fit and active, with years of expat experience. I have had pets since I was a child and once owned a ranch with 25 horses, 3 dogs and a dozen rescue cats! As a result, I have gathered quite of lot of experience in animal care, including nutrition and veterinary basics. Now working online, I share my time between France and Turkey when I do not travel.

I go the extra mile for animals and wildlife: I was once part of a marine turtle conservation project, and have cared for and neutered dozens of street cats since living in Turkey. I can drive miles to bring an injured bird to a wildlife care center!

Why they want to house sit

Travel is my greatest passion in life, I am an adept of slow travel and like to discover new places while working remotely in the company of animals.

Their experience

I've been using house/petsitting platforms for several years, both as a pet sitter and pet owner. I just love the concept.

My experience as a pet sitter includes looking after cats in Zambia and Paris, dogs in Botswana, more dogs, horses, goats and chicken in Turkey, etc, in addition to countless sits for friends and family. The owners will be happy to provide any reference you might need (unfortunately, previous testimonials I received on petsitting websites simply expired due to my inactivity during the pandemic. Website policy!)

What can they bring to the assignment

I will deliver the same level of care and commitment that I expect from the sitters looking after my pets and home. I've been let down once at short notice by a sitter, and know how unpleasant it is.

I work online and will spend a good chunk of my time with your animals at home. I love plants too and can also provide basic care for your garden!

I will send you regular updates and pictures, just as I like to receive them when I entrust my pets and home to others.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 4 August 2022
Until: 3 November 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 August 2022