Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Exploring the world, one house-sit at a time!

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s) – Experience caring for senior pets

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 3 April 2023
Until: 21 October 2023

Occupation

Server

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! I am a travel and animal lover. My own fur baby passed in 2021, so I'm trying to push myself to get out and travel more. I work part-time at a wine bar, and also do some trading during the day. My biggest passion is exploring. I love walking around small towns, big cities, and picturesque countrysides, and just seeing what all I can find.

Why they want to house sit

I love the win/win this creates! Home/pet owners get the specialized care they are looking for while away, and travelers get to explore a new part of the globe without breaking the bank. Brilliant!

I've been wanting to get out and see more of the world, and am also considering a move abroad. House and pet sitting offers me a step in this direction.

I'll be a great pet/house sitter because I generally care about animals, am responsible, and like anywhere I stay to be clean and tidy. I won't leave a place a mess, because I don't live that way anyway.

My own babies have been one dog and two cats. Lulu (my Chow/Shiba Inu) lived 15 years, and Niki (first cat) lived to 19. In Lulu's last year she was on multiple medications and even injections, so I have a fair amount of experience caring for senior and ailing pets.

Their experience

While I'm new to "web-arranged" house sits, I have tons of experience pet and house sitting for friends and family.

So far I've mainly cared for dogs, cats, and chickens. Watering plants while house sitting; and of course, making homes look lived in (bringing in mail and packages) etc.

I have experience caring for senior dogs, giving medications, injections, and eye drops as well. And I'm very experienced in using a rear leg sling to assist elderly or arthritic dogs up and downstairs.

I do have some experience with horses, however many years ago. As a teen, I went to horse camps for the summer. We caught, fed, brushed, and cared for our assigned horses first thing each morning. Then again after any riding lessons or trail rides. More recently (2022), I was allowed to volunteer at a horse ranch that takes in abused and abandoned horses. While there I mucked out stalls, skimmed water troughs, filled slow feed bags, and brushed down (and loved on) an ailing horse.

The majority of my gardening experience is with indoor potted plants (currently 12 thriving in my home), but whether indoors or out, if you give me a watering schedule - I will stick to it! At the moment English is my only language, but I am studying Spanish and look forward to the day I'm fluent!

I have experience as both a homeowner and a renter. Even now as a renter, my current landlord prefers I deal with any repairs/tradesmen, and simply keep him in the loop.

As a renter, I've always left homes clean and in good condition and received my full deposit back.

What can they bring to the assignment

What I bring is experience, love for animals, and strong communication. You'll know what's going on with your pets and home while you're away. Also, I like to live in clean spaces, so it will be that way when you return.

You have my promise, I will be loving and respectful to your pets, plants, home, neighbors, and community.

I am clean, tidy, honest, respectful, reliable, and loving to all fur babies.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 3 April 2023
Until: 21 October 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Great sitter!

Michelle was easy to communicate with. She took great care of our dog Carson. She was very friendly and we got the opportunity to have a nice dinner with her prior to our departure. Would definitely recommend her for house and dog sitting assignments.

Katrina, United States, 03 October, 2022

  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 December 2022