Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Just Graduated Undergrad, Taking a Gap Year Before Attending Stanford Law - I need a vacation from deadlines!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s) – I grew up with a cat and a dog, (Calvin and Hobbes), and they were difficult at times but they were one hundred percent part of our family. All animals deserve respect and love, and I would be honored to get to care for yours!

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 8 October 2022
Until: 5 November 2023


Law Student


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi there! As mentioned above, I am taking a break from the academic lifestyle for a year in order to recuperate for law school, which will be intense as it is a joint degree studying legal history. I have a lot of hobbies and interests, such as running, yoga, cooking, embroidery, and reading, that I am looking to forward to reconnecting with during this time. I have a part time remote job and I am just looking for places to enjoy in new areas that I have yet to explore, because this flexibility is once in a lifetime for me! Pets are an added bonus and I also see this as an opportunity to meet people all over the world.

Why they want to house sit

I have had a great time house-sitting in the past and I figure is a great way to explore new places without being stuck in a completely tourist rendition of living there. I am responsible, detail oriented, and I like my space tidy so I know I am also well suited for this and I am the kind of person who likes to do things that I am good at!

Their experience

I house sat for about a month for my grandparents neighbor earlier this summer. It was super lovely and a great way to spend time with my family.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am always ready to learn something new, I am extremely flexible, and, more than anything, I am appreciative of new experiences. As a guest in someone’s home, I really respect the space I am being welcomed into, and would hope that any host and I would part ways as friends!

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 8 October 2022
Until: 5 November 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 October 2022