Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A lifetime of house sits and I still want more!

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 16 September 2023
Until: 31 December 2025




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello my name is Tanya and I am 57 and I am a writer and also founder of a street dog charity in Mexico. I am living my dream of travelling the world, and house sitting has allowed me many adventures; from sitting for 13 cats on a deserted Greek island in a hut with a grass roof in the bitter cold of caring for the fishy residents in an indoor two-ton hydroponic tank, in up-market a ten year repeat assignment for two free-range pet house-rats, who only ate hand-prepared vegetarian meals...through to a very soggy three months of rainy season, wrangling a host´s airbnb business, in the midst of the Costa Rican jungle, aided by two trusted doggies, one small cat and the local toucan who are now, arguably, some of my best friends!

I spent Covid "trapped" in Mexico and set up a dog charity whilst there, supporting the needs of hundreds of street animals; rehoming; sterilising; fundraising for essential operations, where my heart was broken many times but I learned some essential vet skills.

In the past I duty managed at a famous London music venue for 11 years, hence am proactive in troubleshooting any issues that come my way.

I am kind, quiet, tidy and considerate and simple looking for a place to write with a purring cat alongside or with a dog-friend with whom I can explore my new location.

I hope you might be happy to have me come spend time in your home and care for your fur babes and look forward to hearing from you. (References supplied on request)

Why they want to house sit

Please see previous section

Their experience

Please see previous section

What can they bring to the assignment

Please see previous section

Last updated: 29 August 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 16 September 2023
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2022