Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Ranch Couple - good health and physically fit



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 5 December 2022
Until: 1 November 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Rick and Donna (both 62) are a husband and wife team who would like to see the world and maybe warmer winters! We would consider a house sit anywhere in the world. Our preference would be no longer than 3 months. We are open to shorter durations. Email us and if all goes well we can be on our way to your place

Why they want to house sit

After years of working, raising children and running our ranch in northern Alberta we would like to do more travelling. Our youngest daughter owns a farm adjacent to ours and is able to oversee our operations while we are away.

Their experience

We love animals! Over the years we have owned dogs of various breeds from Pyrenees to collies, indoor and outdoor cats, top rodeo horses, grandchildren’s ponies and even chickens. We have 35+ years of farming experience. We are fussy home owners and will maintain your place to a high standard.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have a lifetime of experience of tending to our own home , outbuildings, ground maintenance , and gardens. Non smokers. We’ve house sat for friends and family. Reference’s and police check available on request.
Please email Rick or Donna with any possibilities.
Thanks for considering us!

Last updated: 23 August 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 5 December 2022
Until: 1 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2023