Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Remote working couple Wiktoria and Maciek



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 14 August 2022
Until: 31 July 2024


Wroclaw, Poland


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, we are Wiktoria and Maciek - 25 years old from Wroclaw, Poland. We met at the University while studying together Applied Mathematics. We graduated with a master's degree in 2021 and started a career in IT (banking and electronics sectors).

We very much appreciate animals - we're vegetarian for 3 years, we take part in pet-related charity events, and volunteered multiple times in a local animal shelter.

Why they want to house sit

We very much enjoy traveling - we've visited so far countries like the US, France, Portugal, Greece, Italy, and Germany.

We believe that visiting new places and meeting new people is the best way of getting to know cultures around the world, learning new things, and personal development.

While traveling we tend to choose places with soul rather than hotels - it gives us the chance to feel the spirit of the place.
And the fact that in the place that we stay would be an animal that we could take care of and share those special moments with is a cherry on top :)

Their experience

Wiktoria was raised with many pets living in the house - I can remember we have had multiple dogs, cats, hamsters, parrots, fish and even 2 chinchillas. Pets were always highly valued in our household. Maciek on the other hand has never had any pet. When we moved together we were sharing the apartment with a friend who owned a dog. That was our first shared experience of living with a pet. We were often taking care of this dog when our flatmate was on holiday or she was sick.
The other dog that we were petsitting was Wiktoria's parents' dog, who we regularly take care of when they leave the house or when we're visiting Wiktoria's parents.

What can they bring to the assignment

We're both very joyful people who cherish every single moment. The small things like spending time working in the garden or playing with pets bring us joy. We're always mindful of the surrounding environment therefore we will take responsible care of your "fur kids" and house.

We were working for 4 months as housekeepers in Washington state, so we have experience in cleaning houses - you can be sure that we will leave the house in the condition that you left or even better ;)

Maciek also runs regularly, so if the dog is in good health and likes running we can try this method of walks.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 14 August 2022
Until: 31 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 August 2022