Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Native English, Experienced Dog Sitter



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 14 August 2022
Until: 1 April 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Have done several day-stays and walking jobs in Rotterdam, The Netherlands, now looking for something hopefully long term whilst renovation work takes place on our rental house well into 2023. Our family have a springer spaniel in UK and we have had 2 other sweet spaniel dogs in our family live a long happy life of 14 years. When in UK I often take care of friends cane corso dogs both puppies and adults on a flexible basis, sometimes overnight. I have a love for most animals, in UK we also have a African Grey parrot and a Butter Cornsnake. If I had to choose I'm definitely a dog person but I also enjoy the company of cats and as of the beginning of August I'm cat-sitting for 3 weeks, which is going great. I think due to me working from home I would be ideal for a housesit that requires more round the clock attention. I am happy for the excuse to take several walks a day and my work is flexible to do so.

Why they want to house sit

I miss the company of my families animals and my previous housemates dog. There was a small disaster in our house which means it will be renovated for several months and we may not return there. I would like to use this period to help someone else and make some nice memories.

Their experience

I have references from The Netherlands and United Kingdom. It may be worth to mention that all animals I have cared for at some point or as a constant have needed special care, whether that be medicine, wound care, special attention due to separation anxiety or help to prevent undesirable behaviour as guided by the owners.

What can they bring to the assignment

Availability to be at home with your animals as much as required. My late nights are behind me, I prefer the joys of an early morning. I've already done my yearly couple months trip back to UK so my schedule is flexible and more importantly has the freedom to dedicate the time.

Available to house sit

Netherlands, Spain

Availability dates

From: 14 August 2022
Until: 1 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 September 2023