Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Honest and reliable digital nomad ready to take care of your house and pets



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 28 September 2023
Until: 5 September 2024
(see their busy times below)


Self-employed / Digital Marketing


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, my name is Tom, I'm 31 years old from the Netherlands and currently traveling through Europe.

After finishing my studies in a science field, I decided a few years ago to follow my passion for traveling by booking a one-way ticket to Asia. While traveling, I got inspired to start working for myself online :)

I decided to join MindMyHouse in order to continue traveling in Europe while working on a couple of projects for myself. Found out about the Housesitting concept through a friend who has worked as a pet sitter frequently, I really liked the idea and decided to become a member as well.

As a person, I consider myself easy-going, calm and responsible. Overall I’m being described by the people around me as kind and positive-minded. Hobbies of me include hiking, trekking, martial arts (currently holding a 2nd degree BB in Hapkido), traveling, rock climbing, spending time with friends, and going to music events.

Feel free to go through my LinkedIn profile or Airbnb reviews if you’d like some more information. And of course, please don’t hesitate to message me or ask me for a call if you’d like to get to know me better.

Also, If one of your pets needs any special care, in case of any illness of the sort, please let me know in advance about any special requirements that I’d have to keep in mind. I will ensure all will work out well during my time.

Thank you for reading my profile, and looking forward to getting in touch soon!

My Airbnb profile:
My LinkedIn profile:

My TrustedHousesitters profile:

Why they want to house sit

I always really enjoy taking care of any sort of pet. Used to have a variety of pets myself when I was younger, but not anymore since I am changing places so much.

Besides having some company to take care of, house- /pet sitting also allows me to keep traveling to a variety of places in an affordable way. Really liked the combination of pet care while having the opportunity to explore a bit more of the world :)

Also, I understand very well how good it is to know that your dog or cat is in good hands while you are away. I’ll be more than happy to keep your pet company and ensure all is safe and well in your house during your time away.

Their experience

I used to have a variety of pets myself, such as a rabbit, Guiney pigs, hamsters, and fish. Also, I used to be taking care of my grandma’s cats and dogs in her house when she would be away for a couple of days.

More than often when my sister has been on a holiday, I used to stay in her house to take care of her plants and also her rats (she has 3 of them). Or when my parents are away for longer times, I stay home to water all the plants and feed the fish in their big pond if that was needed.

What can they bring to the assignment

Besides taking care of pets, I have regularly helped my dad (he is a gardener) in the past with his work in taking care of his customer’s gardens. So also, if there is any sort of plants that require special care or a little work in the garden, then I can make sure to take care of that as well.

Last updated: 28 September 2023

Available to house sit

Belgium, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands

Availability dates

From: 28 September 2023
Until: 5 September 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
2 October 2023 to 22 February 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


Amazing first experience!

Tom was our first house sitter, and we couldn’t have wished for a better experience! Communication went very smooth, the house looked really tidy when we got back and our cat looked very satisfied. We would love to welcome Tom back in our home anytime!

Stefan, Netherlands, 14 September, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2023