Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Married couple available for sitting. Handy with lots of experience

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 November 2022
Until: 30 April 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a family of avid travelers from Montana, USA, where we live and own a home. Both of us are educated as teachers and have spent some years traveling and working as Ski instructors. Dan also spent 5 years managing a department at the local ski area. With the addition of our 1.5 year old daughter we are looking to travel in a little different way and hope to find house sit opportunities that allow us to visit places we may have not gone otherwise.

Why they want to house sit

We want to be able to travel to new places and stay for extended periods to get to know the people and culture. Traveling with a child makes things a little more challenging and having a house to stay at and base our little adventures from will allow us to continue doing what we love while showing our daughter the world. She also loves animals and we don't currently have any so a house sit with animals would be a great experience for her.

Their experience

We both have a variety of experience in many different fields, most relevant being that I spent two summers helping run a small hostel in New Zealand and my husband was a caretaker on a property in Montana for two years.
We have also both had cats and dogs as personal pets as well as raised livestock including horses, cattle and chickens.

What can they bring to the assignment

As well as our experience caretaking we also have a lot of experience with home related maintenance. I have worked with my parents in their handyman/ remodel business and am very comfortable with nearly any home-related issues that can arise, including plumbing and electrical. I have also started and run an interior design/decorating business with a friend. My husband has spent much of his adult life working in forestry. He climbs trees as a tree surgeon, removes hazardous trees near houses and other structures, as well as general forest beautification. He is also capable around home-related construction work. We would like you to feel comfortable leaving your home with us :)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2022
Until: 30 April 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 August 2022