Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Proactive, hardworking and creative plant and animal-loving couple ready to house sit throughout Europe.

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 11 September 2022
Until: 31 March 2023


Healthcare worker / self employed vintage clothing seller/ web developer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Katie (Irish) and Francesco (Italian). We are currently travelling through Europe after working in healthcare throughout COVID. We both have lots of experience dealing with animals. We have both looked after cats, dogs, chickens, and goats both personally and for others. We are avid fans of permaculture, we have worked on our own allotment/garden whilst looking after others. We would love to continue expanding our knowledge in this area. As we are currently travelling we would love to take the opportunity to experience new areas of the world and learn about the culture for extensive periods of time.

We are ready to look after a house as it’s our own, engaging in regular cleaning / maintenance, gardening, looking after animals (regular walks/feeding/continuing routines/ administering any medication) and responding to any needs that the property has, whilst giving you regular updates.

Why they want to house sit

We would love to house sit as we have a passion for interacting and caring for animals, being outdoors and gardening/ permaculture and to meet new people all over the world. It would also allow us to be able to have a base for an extensive period of time that so we explore an area, whilst learning new skills / languages / cultures.

Their experience

We both have looked after houses / small holdings for periods of 2 weeks up to 2 months. We are confident with animals and are able to follow specific instructions that are necessary for their well-being. We both take pride in a cleanly environment!!

What can they bring to the assignment

As we both have experience working in mental health hospitals / housing we understand the importance of hygiene, safety, security and routine. Given that we have both owned and looked after different animals, with different needs, we feel comfortable with any assignments involving animal care. I’m regards to gardening, we would make sure we kept up with tasks such as pruning, strimming, weeding, watering. We are both drivers (and would have a car with us) so would be comfortable learning how to operate a vehicle such as a tractor (if required). We are very excited to meet you and look after your property!

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Sweden

Availability dates

From: 11 September 2022
Until: 31 March 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 August 2022