Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Optometrist and Travel Enthusiast

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 September 2022
Until: 1 September 2023


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My name is Mary, and I am a full-time optometrist from Tennessee USA but avid traveler and animal-lover in my spare time. When we aren’t working, my husband, Miles, and I love the outdoors, hiking, and adventuring. We don’t have children but our pets are our babies. We have a 1 year old cat and two dogs of our own: a 9 year old chocolate lab and 5 year old golden retriever. We are looking to house sit in places near beautiful scenery and/or outside the US. We would love to use the site to find some far-away destinations that may be too costly to travel to otherwise (or would require years of savings). Some of our favorite countries we’ve been to are Croatia, Slovenia, and St. Lucia. We also have been to 9 of the US National Parks and would love to visit all of them in our lifetime!

Why they want to house sit

We love traveling multiple times per year, but obviously it can be very expensive—so offsetting some of the cost would be ideal for us. When we travel, we normally find Air BnB’s more comfortable so we love the idea of house sitting to stay in a home rather than staying in a hotel. We also adore animals and would love some house sitting jobs where we could even take dogs hiking or to the beach with us.

Their experience

We are just getting started on the Mind My House site, but we have taken care of friends’ and families’ animals and homes for the last 15 years. We are obviously experienced with dogs and cats, having them ourselves. I also grew up with guinea pigs, and my husband Miles grew up with a beekeeper father. We have also both gardened (vegetables and flowers) so are able to help with that, as well as taking care of house plants. Miles is also rather handy with basic home repairs and DIY.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both hard-working professionals with very successful careers that depend on us being honest and reliable individuals. I own my own optometry clinic, and Miles is a mechanical engineer. We are both very servant-hearted and love taking care of people and animals. We are clean, easy to work with, and will be as hands-on as possible. We will send as much or as few updates throughout each day as desired.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2022
Until: 1 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 August 2022