Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Looking for peace and quiet

Hungary

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 September 2022
Until: 10 November 2023

Occupation

IT

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I’m 42 years old Hungarian/Canadian. I’m an IT professional (I ran an IT consulting firm in Canada until 2020) on an extended book vacation. I'm passionate about exploring the hidden gems of our planet and I'm trying to live life with a little adventure. My preferred way to travel is by car (overlanding style) but this time I’m backpacking.

Why they want to house sit

I did a 6 months house sitting in Panama back in 2016 and it was a great experience. It gave me opportunity to connect with locals and understand them in a way that wouldn't have been possible as a tourist who's just passing through. This experience changed my perception about traveling.

Their experience

I'd like to think of myself as someone who is curious, self reliant and doesn't shy away to get his hands dirty when needed.

I love animals and I can connect with them fairly easy. At the moment I'm on a farm where I have 2 Carpathian Sheperds, 4 cats, 10 horses, 12 cows and 15 chickens under my care. I'm also helping with the occasional gardening duties.

In the recent past I haven taken care of 2xpitbulls, 2xbucovina sheperds, 1xmaltese, and 4-5 mixed breads.

In my twenties I owned a rescue cat.

What can they bring to the assignment

Commitment and reliability.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2022
Until: 10 November 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 August 2022