Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced, responsible & caring couple who love animals & can travel worldwide

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2024
Until: 31 December 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Beauty Therapist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! We are a couple in our early 40s who are looking for a change of lifestyle and to travel the world in search of new adventures. Ben has worked in the IT industry for 20+ years as a project manager and technical consultant and Dominika is a beauty therapist, owning and running a business in central London for 9+ years. We both really enjoy nature and love being around animals. We are big foodies and enjoy cooking and also like to take part in activities such as golf, hiking, photography and scuba diving.

Why they want to house sit

Living a busy life in London sadly procludes us from owning any pets. We love to travel, experience new cultures and meet interesting people. We have traveled widely around the world but hunger for new experience is calling us! A pet/housesitting opportunity can offer it all!

Their experience

Since 2022, we, as a devoted couple, have dedicated ourselves full time to the care of properties and pets. We've successfully completed numerous long - term assignments, adapting to diverse environments from the freezing winters of Canada to the sweltering heat of the Caribbean, and even managing the unique challenges of the Panamanian jungle. Each experience has been deeply fulfilling and we are looking forward to embracing more adventures in house and pet sitting!

Ben has been an international pet/house sitter since 2008 completing around 35 sits in total and has experience looking after a wide array of pets and animals including dogs, cats, birds, alpacas, sheep and cows. Dominika's mum was a veterinary nurse and the family home was always full of animals. Dominika has also owned many dogs and cats throughout her life.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are social, caring, responsible, non smokers, great at keeping a house clean and tidy and also keen gardeners.

Last updated: 13 March 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
3 April 2024 to 17 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

FANTASTICO

Ben and Dominika were not only amazing home and pet sitters to our three dogs, they were an absolutely delightful couple. They arrived a few days early to get the lay of the land and we were very comfortable and happy with our decision. Our dogs fell in love with them as did they with our dogs. Our furry babies are going to miss them a lot! Ben and Dom were quick, efficient and happy to deal with a few house and dog issues that arose. We appreciated that they kept in touch and sent us updates and pictures of our gardens and dogs, which made our trip was absolutely stress free. Our home and gardens were immaculate on our return. We are hoping they will accept our invitation for a return house sit next year ! Ben and Dom come highly recommended. 10 out of 10 for these two !

Randy & Wanda, Panama, 12 September, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2022