Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

World traveling, digital nomad couple

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Goat(s) – We've pet sat for numerous friends and family! Pets love us and we love having extra company :)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 26 October 2022
Until: 31 January 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! I am Mari and I am an adventurer at heart, who lived abroad in Switzerland with a host family through the Rotary Club right out of high school. I now have the opportunity to live my dream full time, working remotely and truly getting to explore and live in new areas and meet and learn from new cultures and people as I do so!

My partner Jeremy is a full-time tech nerd ;D who enjoys solving puzzling problems, surfing, animals, and meeting new people.

Together we have traveled across the US in a van, and live full time in a recently remodeled van when we are back in the states.

In a house sit, we are looking to connect with new and different communities, to make every destination a part of what feels like home, and to have a mutual exchange of travel as caring for your home allows us to find our very own adventure!

Why they want to house sit

While traveling in our van, we were lucky enough to often stay with friends or family who kindly opened their homes to us, and we really appreciate the difference stay in a local spot can make!

We want to use use our opportunities as remote workers and a young couple to travel and allow others to travel as well! I also value being in a place that feels like a home, rather than a hotel or Airbnb, surrounded by members of the local community of a new area.

Their experience

Growing up, I have done various kinds of house sitting, whether it be pet and plant sitting for neighbors, or watching their kids for short trips. We also rent out our home in the US, so we know what it's like to want to have respectful tenants in your home.

What can they bring to the assignment

We make sure to bring a responsible attitude and conscious thinking to others' spaces. We treat every home as if it is our own, making sure to leave it better than we found it.

Available to house sit

Australia, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 26 October 2022
Until: 31 January 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 August 2022