Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired, urban or rural, love pets! Live NYC looking to explore

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Fish – 28 years as a dog owning adult, but grew up in the country with a horse,

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 31 January 2023
Until: 15 November 2023
(see their busy times below)


Retired, NYC Department of Education


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am 63 and single though I sometimes travel with a friend
I'm very healthy, intelligent, handy with tools, and could handle just about anything home-related that might come my way. I'm respectful of others' property and time. I am an excellent driver and absolutely an animal lover. I grew up on a small farm with many dogs, cats, goats, chickens and a horse I just lost my beloved dog Arnie in May. Just fostered an incredible pitbull this fall. I love meeting new pets or other animals and would treat them as my own. I have no issues following any instructions you provide.

Why they want to house sit

Retired from NYC Dept of Education this year and have time to wander the world. Don't be jealous!

Their experience

I. have house-sitted for friends and also have done two house swaps where I traded my apt in NYC, once for a house in Miami and once for an apartment in San Francisco. I have fostered several cats and
dogs here in NYC.

What can they bring to the assignment

Maturity, dependability, flexibility, and humor.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 31 January 2023
Until: 15 November 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
26 November 2022 to 18 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 31 January 2023