Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

22/23

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Rabbit(s) – I didn’t have the opportunity to take care of animals but I am open to learn how to

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 30 September 2022
Until: 13 November 2023

Occupation

Retired health care worker

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Good day everyone, first of all, english is my second language and I am a bit rusty, so I apologize for the writing mistakes I make.

I just retired in May 2022. My spouse is still working full time and for me doing house sitting is a great opportunity to explore other cities or countries.
I am very responsible and very clean. I was a military member for the Canadian air force and I also worked as a civilian at NDHQ in Ottawa. The past 15 years I worked in a rehab centre for the Quebec’s Provincial Integrated Health and Social Services Centres.

Why they want to house sit

It is a great opportunity for me to discover other parts of the country or going to other countries knowing that I also help people travel in peace knowing that their house and pets are “ safe” and in good hands. I would treat your pet and or house like my own.

Their experience

I have no experience in house sitting but I have owned 4 houses and also lived in my condo by myself for 8 years. I raised 3 wonderful daughters. It think that count as experience :)
I am too old for parties and I would take the opportunity to do online studying.
I can get reference from work (provincial health care manager) and military officers.

What can they bring to the assignment

I was in military (air force) and also worked as civilian member for the Canadian national defence for more than 16 years so I am extremely responsible, reliable and clean. I know for a fact that the animals and or the house I will be taking care of will be in good hand.
I am tidy, quiet and non smoker

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 30 September 2022
Until: 13 November 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 August 2022