Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible & Well-Traveled Teacher & Pet Lover Loves A Good Couch and a View!

Costa Rica


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Other animal(s) – I come from a family who has always had at least 3 dogs!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 September 2022
Until: 1 August 2024


International Drama/ESL/English Teacher (K-12)


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! My name is Lindsay Stewart and I'm a 39 year old international US certified Drama/English/ESL Teacher. I've lived overseas for 14 years before moving to Costa Rica last year. Previously, I've lived and worked in Prague, Istanbul, Greece, and Italy but have traveled to 33 different countries. Plop me anywhere and I can usually make something happen! I"m from the United States with degrees in theatre, philosophy and religious studies.

I'm friendly, an excellent communicator, highly responsible, strong and a good head on my shoulders (I'm told). Best of yet, I absolutely love animals! (Especially dogs, as my family has always had at least 3 growing up!).

Teaching theatre and traveling are my passions. I love experiencing new cultures and perspectives and sharing mine with others.

Why they want to house sit

The pandemic I know was difficult on everyone. As a teacher who was in the heart of the chaos, I am so grateful to have an opportunity to take a year off to regroup and find a bit of space and peace to make new opportunities happen. I am hoping house sitting will allow me to take that space while caring for yours!

Their experience

While I've never been a professional house sitter before, I have been asked to care for and manages spaces (large and small), pets and children. I spent much of my 20s as a nanny and child support. As I grew into my teaching and theatre production profession and began to travel a lot living in transient communities, helping friends with their spaces is a normal part of overseas life.

I am confident that you will find me a reliable, flexible, communicative, and respectful person to intrust your home to.

I've been around the block (world) a few times, and I know how to problem solve and react in an emergency.

Looking forward to speaking about future opportunities to sit for you!

What can they bring to the assignment

Communication. Reliability. Honesty & Trust. A BIG heart for furry creatures!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2022
Until: 1 August 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 August 2022