Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Spanish young copule:)



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 26 September 2022
Until: 17 November 2023


Special education children


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi :)
We are Jon (30) and Ana (28), a couple from San Sebastian and Santander. First, we introduce ourselves!
Jon works on renewable energies, solar panels, etc. He studied a Degree in Tourism and later specialized with a Master's Degree in Gastronomic Tourism at the Basque Culinary Center. Thanks to his studies, he was able to live and work in many places such as Mexico, the Dominican Republic, the Canary Islands, Portugal... Then he started with the world of renewable energies, working for two years as team leader for EDP Solar. His hobbies are boats, the sea, paddle tennis and always being surrounded by people and a good atmosphere.
Ana works with people with autism, intellectual disability, psychosis, etc. She studied a degree in Early Childhood Education and specialized with a Master in Autism and psychoeducational intervention and several related courses. He has lived and worked in different parts of Spain (Seville, San Sebastián, Barcelona) and Portugal (Oporto and Lisbon) always with people with special educational needs, whether it be schools, residences, occupational centers... His hobbies are nature, beach and enjoy every moment.
Hola! :)
Somos Jon (30) y Ana (28), una pareja de San Sebastián y Santander. Primero, nos presentamos!
Jon se dedica a las energías renovables, paneles solares, etc. Estudió un Grado en Turismo y después se especializó con un Máster en Turismo Gastronómico en el Basque Culinary Centre. Gracias a sus estudios pudo vivir y trabajar en muchos sitios como México, República Dominicana, Canarias, Portugal...Después empezó con el mundo de las energías renovables, trabajando dos años como jefe de equipo para EDP solar. Sus aficiones son los barcos, el mar, el padel y estar siempre rodeado de gente y buen ambiente.
Ana trabaja con personas con autismo, discapacidad intelectual, psicosis, etc. Estudió un grado en Educación Infantil y se especializó con un Máster en Autismo e intervención psicoeducativa y varios cursos relacionados. Ha vivido y trabajado en diferentes puntos de España (Sevilla, San Sebastián, Barcelona) y Portugal (Oporto y Lisboa) siempre con personas con necesidad educativas especiales, ya sea colegios, residencias, centros ocupacionales... Sus aficiones son la naturaleza, la playa y disfrutar de cada momento.

Why they want to house sit

We have just left our life in Barcelona behind and we would love to continue with this lifestyle and continue with it for a longer time.

Acabamos de dejar atrás nuestra vida en Barcelona y nos encantaría poder retomar este estilo de vida y continuar con ello por más tiempo.

Their experience

During the three months of quarantine we did housesitting in Portugal on a German/Portuguese farm taking care of their animals (dogs and their puppies, cats, chickens, peacocks, etc) in addition to dedicating ourselves to the vegetable garden and the extensive land. Also, we have always done housesitting with family and close friends.

Durante los tres meses de cuarentena hicimos housesitting en Portugal en una granja de alemanes/portugueses cuidando sus animales (perros y sus cachorros, gatos, gallinas, pavos reales, etc) además de dedicarnos a la huerta y el extenso terreno. Además, siempre hemos hecho housesitting con familiares y amigos cercanos.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are very sociable, positive people, we love nature, travel by van, sports, animals (we both have pets) and we are very responsible.

Somos personas muy sociables, positivas, nos encanta la naturaleza, viajar en furgoneta, el deporte, los animales (ambos tenemos mascotas) y somos muy responsables.

Available to house sit

France, Italy, Portugal, Spain

Availability dates

From: 26 September 2022
Until: 17 November 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 August 2022