Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Sempre Pronto

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Cat(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 22 October 2022
Until: 20 November 2023

Occupation

Teacher & Artist

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Rosy and Henry, a mature Scottish couple currently on sabbatical from our regular work as teacher and artist based in Edinburgh.
We are fast walkers, keen cyclists, happy gardeners, enthusiastic vegetarian/vegan cooks, non-smokers and novice yogis who are cat crazy and passionate about the arts. In recent years, we have been active volunteers on various art and environmental projects both at home and abroad and have enjoyed many wonderful cultural exchanges. Now, we are ready for new challenges and adventures and eager to travel again.
Since we are keen to improve our Italian, Italy would be our destination of choice. However, we would consider all other locations depending on the experiences and opportunities these would provide.

Why they want to house sit

We want to house sit to be able to live in real homes and communities where we can enjoy authentic experiences whilst exploring new locations and to engage in mutually beneficial and affordable exchanges with house and pet owners.

Their experience

For more than 30 years, we have been home and pet owners. On many occasions, we have been entrusted with looking after the homes, pets and domestic animals of friends and family as well as those of hosts in a range of settings from a volunteer organisation from which we can provide testimonials.

What can they bring to the assignment

As we are both creative, practical and have a lifetime's worth of various skills, we can turn our hands to most tasks and respond calmly and flexibly to any problems which may arise. We are highly organised and like to keep our living environments scrupulously clean and super tidy. We can be counted on to be respectful, responsible, reliable, trustworthy and to communicate effectively.
We will always care for others' homes and animals as if they were our own.

Available to house sit

Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Slovenia

Availability dates

From: 22 October 2022
Until: 20 November 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Tuxedo Cat

Dear MindmyHouse, I wanted to thank you all for finding me the perfect couple to look after my house and my Tuxedo Puss who is ancient and fell in love with dear Rosy and Henry who came from Edinburgh to look after him while I was away. I returned to find him with a shiny coat, he had been brushed so much (he loves that) and fed and watered and very much loved by them. They fitted into the house which has NEVER been so perfectly clean and organised. Also, all my dear neighbours loved them and gave them vegetables from their gardens etc. Henry caused a sensation by wearing his Kilt - being a little island and somewhat in a time warp, the men had never seen another man wearing a skirt!!! They all loved it and asked Henry for selfies with him! I felt completely at ease and was able to work without any worries knowing that all was well back at the ranch. I will always be grateful to both you and Henry and Rosy. I can’t recommend them enough. Thank you all, Sincerely, Jillie Faraday Tel.: + 33 (0) 60991 6070

Jillie, Italy, 28 October, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 October 2022