Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Marja & Willem



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 18 January 2023
Until: 1 December 2023


Not anymore


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We love animals and have made many furry (and human:-) friends in petsitting

Why they want to house sit

We love animals, to cuddle and care for them. We enjoy giving love to your pets (and getting lots of unconditional love in return!). We are both early retired and petsitting is a great way to make ourselves useful again, meet nice people and adorable animals.

Their experience

We did our first sit in February 2015 and have completed (at this moment of writing 20/8) 63 petsits, some of them even for the fourth time. We did sits both in our country the Netherlands, but also in Belgium, Luxembourg, Germany and France.
we are member of other websites and have good reviews there which we can provide.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are homeowners too and understand what is expected to keep all in good order. We both have experience with many types of animals, in the past having been responsible for our own cats, dogs, chickens, rabbits and horses. Caring for other animals could gladly be learned. We are native dutch speakers, also manage to express ourselves rather well in english, french and german. We are not demanding people, we can enjoy the simple things in life. We are easy-going, quiet, no nightlife/parties, strict non-smokers, not drinking alcohol at all, eat vegetarian (but have no problem giving your pet meat). We are not restricted by children (are all adult and independant) or work, and therefore rather flexible in dates. During our stay we keep your house, plants and garden in good condition. And most important, we try to give your animal(s) the feeling that they are still special even when you are away.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 18 January 2023
Until: 1 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 August 2022