Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Loving Grandma



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 2 January 2023
Until: 1 June 2023


Retired (Former IT manager)


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi! My name is Sonia.
I am retired from the IT, live in Switzerland with my family: daughter, son-in-law, grandson and dog.
I like listening to music, art, politics and travelling and also spent a lot of time watching movies and series. My grandson and "granddog" are my passions.
I appreciate cleanliness and organization and I taught my daughter to always take care of other people's things with double attention. I love animals and that's why I'm a vegetarian. The company of pets brings me happiness.
I don't smoke and drink only at celebrations.

Why they want to house sit

As I have been living in my daughter's house in the countryside of Aargau for the last few years, I would sporadically like to have a slightly more peaceful and quiet routine, as well as mobility in a central city, in addition to giving my son-in-law a little peace :)

Their experience

I love animals!
I have lived with cats and dogs since my childhood and I also have taken care of family pets several times. I currently live with our beloved 11-year-old dog, who is a member of the family.
I took care of my mother in the last years of her life and was used to sleeping with her cat, who accompanied me through difficult times.

What can they bring to the assignment

As your pet sitter, I will take care of your pet like a member of my family: with all respect, a lot of affection and attention, as well as precision with your demands and needs, such as food and medication at the stipulated time. I will take care of your plants and your house with respect, double the care and strictness with cleaning. I will be fully available for videos and committing to regular news about your pet's adventures. I'm not interested in partys (anymore:), but will enjoy spending the evenings watching movies with a furry company. I'll bring no one to your home and will just go for walks in the city now and then.

Available to house sit

France, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Monaco, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 2 January 2023
Until: 1 June 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 December 2022