Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible couple looking to find their next city to call home - and finding friends along the way!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s) – Matt and Leah both grew up in homes with numerous animals

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 28 February 2023
Until: 30 November 2023


Ed Tech Sales


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hey there! We're Matt & Leah - and we're looking forward to taking care of your home (and any pets, plants, etc.)!

Leah (25) is originally from upstate New York, works for a non-profit, loves the outdoors, making new friends, and a good puzzle.

Matt (28) is originally from Kansas City, works in education technology, is a former Peace Corps volunteer and can't reset a restaurant with live music.

Why they want to house sit

We're looking to potentially relocate from Washington DC and think that house sitting will offer the perfect taste of what each potential new destination has to offer.

There's no better way to get to know what it's like to live in a new location than to experience someone's home who has truly lived it!

Their experience

Yes! While not through a formal site like MindMyHouse - Leah and Matt have extensive experience caring for homes, pets, and plants alike across the US.

What can they bring to the assignment

Matt and Leah can assure that your home will be in good hands. Our career demand strong communication, and this assignment will be no different.

Furthermore, given that we're looking for a potential 'forever' city, we're keen to create community in each of the locations we may find ourselves sitting in.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 28 February 2023
Until: 30 November 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 February 2023