Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Organized & Responsible: 1-6 Month Sitter

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Reptile(s) – I was lucky enough to raise two dogs starting when I was 6. The younger of the two, Bella, is still with us & she is the love of my life. I am familiar with the variety of unique needs every pet has, as I also raised and took care of a Tree Frog, Guinea

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 11 September 2022
Until: 9 December 2023

Occupation

UBS Wealth Mgmt. Analyst

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

It is great to meet you & I hope you are well. My name is Jered Erlanger, a 24 year old living in Manhattan, although I was raised in South Jersey with my two brothers.
Looking for a 3week min - 3 month max home sitting job!

Why they want to house sit

Beginning now & over the next few months, I will be looking to house sit for families, and individuals abroad for 1-6 months. This will be dedicated time for me to focus on finding permanent relocation outside of the US. I have been planning this for some time, and after 2 years at UBS financial services, in a highly stressful role that I had no passion for - I have decided that now is the time for me to leave my role & relocate abroad. I'm currently living in NYC, US but only until the end of the month. I am available beginning September 1st!

Rather than necessity, but by choice! I have fortunately been able to save up funds and savings in preparation for this relocation, so the main reason I am choosing to housesit - rather than rent - is because a friend gave me an amazing recommendation!

While not though this site - my older friend was able to house sit near London for a year & highly suggested it! He told me it is an amazing way to stay organized, accountable, and responsible as you uphold the owner’s standards. This sounded perfect to me.

Their experience

With friends & family - and apartment rentals.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a highly detail oriented person, and despite the lack of enjoyment in my current job, I have become highly disciplined & organized. I am constantly given feedback from managers highlighting my ability to listen & implement their demands.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 11 September 2022
Until: 9 December 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 August 2022