Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired couple. Love travelling and animals



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 14 July 2024
Until: 31 August 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi we are a retired couple from Spain who enjoy travel and animals so we think its a greatvway to combine our interests.

Why they want to house sit

We want to see the world and also allow other animal lovers to enjoy holidays without worrying about their furry familly

Their experience

We have been housesitting since February and have completed 8 house sits (even though its only 1 on this site)so far which we have enjoyed immensely

What can they bring to the assignment

We are flexible as we are retired, We dont mind doing other chores as necessary. We love animals. We are experienced at dispensing medicines if required as Richie worked in a boarding kennels , cattery for 12 years

Last updated: 12 February 2024

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, South East Asia, Spain, Thailand

Availability dates

From: 14 July 2024
Until: 31 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


House Sit, July 2023

Margaret and Richie looked after our house and garden admirably for 11 days whilst we were away in July 2023. They kept in regular touch with us during our absence and both house and garden were kept neat and tidy throughout. We enjoyed sharing lunch together on their first day with us and found them to be very friendly and interesting people. We would have no hesitation in asking them to house sit again for us in the future should the opportunity arise.

Mark, France, 02 August, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2023