Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal-loving couple looking to house-sit, travel & meet new pets & people!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 20 October 2022
Until: 29 February 2024


Business Owner


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi! We are Taylor (29 Female) & Lindsey (39 Male) & we have been together for 8 years. We are from & currently live in Whistler BC. We are professional, trustworthy, active, homeowners, non-smokers, non-partiers, & triple vaccinated against COVID-19.

Our company, Opal Creative Co., is focused on web design, branding & photography, and we can work remotely anywhere in the world. We started our company with the plan to travel, explore new countries & new cultures, and work while doing it! We love to travel & absolutely love animals, and are especially fond of all types of dogs. We are super active and physically-fit, and in our spare time you can find us hiking, swimming, biking, skiing and exploring.

You can view our company websites here:

Why they want to house sit

We are seeking opportunities to travel & see the world, and our love & experience of taking care of animals (dogs especially) makes housesitting the perfect option for us.

We just lost our own dog (Charlie the mini dachshund) suddenly and tragically due to an unforeseen birth defect, and it left a huge hole in our hearts. Charlie traveled with us all over BC, to Mexico multiple times, and on a roadtrip down the Oregon & California coast. Our plan had been to continue traveling the world with her by our side; she was truly part of our family. Though our original plans have now had to change due to this tragic & heartbreaking loss, we still feel called to travel (with her in our hearts), and being able to take care of other precious pups would mean the world to us.

In addition to our own experience of owning a dachshund together, we have both grown up with family pets & have experience taking care of all breeds of dogs for family/friends. Growing up, Lindsey's parents worked at a vet hospital, and he has had many years of direct experience caring for dogs, cats, & horses.

Their experience

We have taken care of pups for many of our friends and family. We both grew up with family pets, and have experience taking care of many different types of dog breeds including dachshunds, dobermans, bouviers, yorkies/morkies, King Charles cavalier, springers & more.

Lindsey's parents worked at a vet hospital while he was growing up, and he has direct experience caring for dogs, cats and horses.

We are especially experienced with (and fond of) dachshunds, and know all about the extra care, love & requirements they need to thrive.

In addition to providing care for dogs & other animals, we own our home in Whistler and currently take care of our own outdoor garden and many indoor plants. We guarantee we can keep your plants thriving and healthy.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are super positive, adventurous, loving, trustworthy people. We promise to treat your pets as our own, and treat your house with the ultimate respect. Thank you for considering us!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 20 October 2022
Until: 29 February 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 August 2022