Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Flexible, eager and reliable house/pet sitter available!

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 5 September 2022
Until: 31 October 2023


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! My name is Leonie, from the UK, and I am currently flowing between travelling, working and combining the two together! I am a midwife in the UK however I am currently taking a break from this to commit more fully to my other passions, making jewellery and travelling. I am searching for a house sitting opportunity where I can settle for a while, surrounded by peace and nature and sunshine, to concentrate on starting my business and to allow my creative juices to flow! As well as searching for an environment perfect for this, I am also super keen to be able to help out, I enjoy being busy and active so helping where I can, whether its with animals or the land, is an exciting prospect for me! I am very easy-going in terms of what I am looking for in a house sit, my only requests are an outside space and in a peacful location!

Why they want to house sit

There are several reasons that I am wanting to house sit! One of the reasons is that I hope to move to Europe in the next few years and before I do I would like to gather some experience of what this may be like. House sitting is a great way for me to do this as it is different to travelling/holiday-ing where I may be in places only for a short while, staying in very temporary accomodation and cramming my day full of adventures and activities. House sitting on the other hand allows me to experience a place in a way that would help me know whether I could imagen moving to a similar location- I can integrate myself into the community, take care of a home and enjoy daily tasks such as caring for pets or gardens, and be still- soaking up all of the nature and peace. I am also wanting to start my jewellery business and to do this I am searching for a place I can put my roots down for a month or two, in a space that is inspiring and peaceful, and I believe I can find this by housesitting. I also really like the idea of helping each other out, I am very grateful that I am given the opportunities to live in/care for someones home/space, and in return I promise to alleviate any worries about leaving your home whilst you are away- I look forward to helping in any way I can.

Their experience

Although this is the first time that I have joined a house sitting community online or house sit abroad, over the last few years I have been house/pet sitting for friends and family all across the UK. Not only have I experience of animal care from animal family of my own (horses, cats and rabbits have been a huge part of my childhood and early adulthood), I have cared for cats/kittens, horses, dogs whilst family/friends have been away. I also co-owned a community garden space and therefore have experience in and find it joyful to tend to a garden. I am an experienced traveller, I am confident travelling and staying on my own- infact this is what I enjoy the most, therefore I feel capable of housesitting abroad on my own.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am eager to work! I love being physical and active, and would enjoy helping where I can, I am not one for sitting down and lounging all day, I enjoy collapsing in bed at the end of the day feeling physically tired from using my body but my mind peaceful and happy. I would be very happy to go on long walks/hikes exploring the area with dogs, cleaning/mucking out any pet homes/stables, keeping animals company with lots of love and attention, being outside and caring for the garden. As a person I value in others and am myself honest and reliable, I am easy going and relaxed, I am good at managing work loads and getting everything done- it takes a lot to ruffle my feathers! I am also respectful, I appreciate that we all have ways in which we prefer things to be done and I am happy to facilitate these. I am creative- I mainly make jewellery, but I also enjoy macrame and making decorations, painting - I have experience painting murals, and I also enjoy sewing. If you have any projects in your mind I would also be super excited to help you with this, whether this is using a skill I already posess or something new I can learn (even better ;) )

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 5 September 2022
Until: 31 October 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 August 2022