Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Canadian Couple

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s) – We are very adaptable to the meet the needs of your pets and home

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 May 2023
Until: 23 September 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired, contract instruction and supervision

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are Jim and Carolyn, a retired couple from Canada who do contract work on-line. When we are not with our family in Germany and Canada, we are living at our home in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. We love to travel and we love animals. Jim was an instructor at a polytechnic institute, Carolyn was a school principal and is currently an educational consultant. We are looking for an opportunity to see different parts of the world, enjoy different cultures, and be active in the outdoors.

Why they want to house sit

We have enjoyed all the benefits having a pet provides. We have always had dogs as part of our family and value the unique relationship that is possible with animals. We no longer have our dogs and now have the opportunity to travel, but miss the companionship of our pets. House sitting provides the opportunity to travel and connect with animals.

Their experience

For years we were involved in home exchanges and our experiences with this were always extremely positive. Recently, we had the opportunity to look after pets belonging to our friends and family members. We were pet owners for over thirty years.

What can they bring to the assignment

We can bring love and great care to pets! We have been home owners for 37 years and understand how important it is to ensure your home is well taken care of by trusted individuals who have great respect for the property of others. Jim is a multi-disciplined tradesperson and is very handy with household maintenance.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2023
Until: 23 September 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 June 2023 to 30 June 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 August 2022