Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Quasi-retired doctor, former Navy officer, and animal lover to watch your house and pets!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 September 2023
Until: 28 December 2023


Medical Doctor


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a quiet introvert who loves animals, reading, and the outdoors (and a cozy indoors!). I like the idea of visiting and integrating into a small local area, as a way to see places with more depth and detail. I love animals, and have an affinity for cats, dogs, and horses (and I already know how to care for the latter - as well as cats and dogs!). Open to learning about other pet care, but no snakes or spiders.

Why they want to house sit

Investigating what I would call 'alternative vacation', with hopes to transition to a future 'transition to retirement' plan. I enjoy being alone, and enjoy animals and avant-garde experiences, and have been successfully adulting for over 30 years (since age 17) and consider myself reliable, nurturing, caring, good with animals, and flexible/adaptable as well as great problem solver. Hoping to work on my French at some point.

Their experience

I raised a daughter, primarily on my own since she was 8 (she over 18 now). I have been around and taking care of animals since childhood. I am a home owner. So, in that regard, yes. Currently new to the formal house sitting venue.

What can they bring to the assignment

Strong, independent, resourceful, reliable, mature, - an adult to watch your most precious assets and pets. As we say in the Navy, "We have the watch".

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2023
Until: 28 December 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 August 2022