Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Jaqui & Altaf

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – We have covered most pets over the many years of housesitting.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 September 2022
Until: 1 December 2023




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My name is Jaqui I have been travelling with my friend, co-writer and travelling companion Altaf. I am a qualified chef and Altaf has a background in construction and carpentry. Having both been end of life carers for our mothers we decided to reset our lives and travel. Currently we are in the process of writing our second children's fantasy novel and use our travelling experiences to feed our imagination and grow ideas.

Why they want to house sit

We are experienced full-time house and pet sitters. We have been sitting for many years in a variety of different countries, including, UK, mainland Europe, Hong Kong, Thailand, and NZ. We were members of Trusted Housesitters for many years and are proud that we had in excess of 50 5-star ratings. Sadly we have decided to leave that platform as the number of housesits available have reduced substantially whilst the fees have increased.

Their experience

Please bear in mind we are both full time house-sitters and travel throughout UK and Europe, so we when we apply for your Housesit we may not be in your area. We generally like to try to meet up before our sit so that we get to meet you and your pets but if this is not possible, we are available for Facetime or Skype. We can also provide you with references from previous hosts.

We look forward to meeting you and caring for your home.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are professional, hardworking, trustworthy and fully committed to providing you with peace of mind whilst you are away. We are also extremely practical, competent, calm and solution focused. We are experienced at looking after a wide range of pets and farm animals, including aged, and those with medical needs. We are good, kind and genuine people and will care for your home and pet family as if it were our own.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2022
Until: 1 December 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 September 2022