Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Julien & Fabi pet lovers

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 28 September 2022
Until: 31 August 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! Fabiola and I met each other in May 2021 in Costa Rica, where she grew up. Since then, we've been discovering the world together. When we're not travelling, we are splitting our time between Costa Rica and Quebec, where I'm from and recently Vancouver where Fabi is going to start a new job. We're both gigantic pet lovers - as a matter of fact, the single biggest downside to travelling for us has been the impossibility of having pets. We've both had cats and dogs of all races and sizes throughout our lives, and it would be an honor and a pleasure to take the very best care of yours while you're gone. We're new on this application so we're not sure how the process generally works between owners and sitters, but we'll be glad to keep you updated as often as you need to have peace of mind. We both speak English, French, and Spanish, we are extremely clean and well organized, and we are used to taking good care of other people's homes and pets. Please feel free to let me know if you'd like to URL to my Airbnb profile, where you'll see all the positive reviews I have received from people all around the world, these last few years. We look forward to meeting you and you're loved ones - if you have any questions, let's plan a phone or video call to connect!

Why they want to house sit

Fabiola is the first person I know who without a doubt loves animals as much as I do. In Costa Rica, everyone is all about protecting the environment and wildlife, and I've had the chance to discover a whole new level of respect and care for animals. My dog has passed a short time before I started travelling full-time in early 2019, and Fabiola has had to make the tough decision of leaving Chester and Panda, her two beloved dogs, to the good care of her family to join me in discovering the world. We both feel very blessed and fulfilled with the life we have now, but the only thing currently missing, besides regularly spending time with our families, is the wonderful joy of taking care of pets... Although we keep having weekly video calls with Chester and Panda to make sure they don't forget us. We are know on this application and so we're aware that trust will play a bigger part in your decision since we don't have reviews yet, but you can check out this Airbnb review I've received in 2021, about a day before meeting Fabiola: ''Julien stayed with us for a month, co-working from home alongside us in the living room. He was very respectful and down-to-earth. Our frenchie, Lilith, LOVED him and wouldn't leave his side at times, but he never complained about her and even played with her gladly. ''

Their experience

We are new on this platform, and so our experiences pet and house sitting have been more sporadic than a regular thing. That being said, we've both become the go-to person to take care of the pets and houses of our respective friends and family members when they were travelling. We're also thrilled to take care Noaj and Eva with us, Fabiola's sister's Dobermans, along with her own malamute and mixed-breed dog. We generally stay in Liberia, Costa Rica, to maintain her parents' house and take care of recurring tasks such as dusting, watering the plants, picking up the avocados, cleaning the pool, and so on. All in all, it's fair to say that we do have lots of combined experience sitting pets and houses, with our constant search of opportunities to take care of animals and the countless Airbnb's we stayed at through the years.

What can they bring to the assignment

First we love animals! We are considerate and will take for your pets and house like if it is ours.
I work 100% remotely (Julien) so will love to have pet co-workers hehe and Fabi will be working mon- fri from 8 to 5 pm and some days from home so it’s easy for us to look after the pets.
We are used to travel and adapt to new places and make new friends :)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 September 2022
Until: 31 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 September 2022