Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced house sitters, calm, confident and discrete



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 16 March 2024
Until: 14 December 2024


Retired Police Officer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are an older couple who love travel and housesitting. House sits are our preferred stay as we get to live like a local in a home environment including enjoying the company of family pets. It enriches our experience. We like exploring and going out for a few hours during the day but generally like being “at home” relaxing, reading and spending time with the pets.

Why they want to house sit

We believe it is a win, win on both sides. We get to experience another lifestyle while looking after pets. The pets get to stay in their own environment and with their routines cared for by the two of us who genuinely love animals. We have found it a rewarding way to see new places and meet new people with the enhanced benefit of animal company.

Their experience

We have been house sitting for over 7 years both in Australia and internationally having completed a number of sits in UK, Scotland, Netherlands, France, Turkey, Belgium and New Zealand. We have private sits (repeats) and others through another house sitting site. We have looked after dogs, cats, chickens, ducks, native and exotic birds, guinea pigs and kept an eye on farm animals eg sheep. We are calm people who adapt easily and can cope with change and emergencies. We feel it’s important to have the animals kept to their routines and in their home environment.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring our experience with animals from having pets throughout our lives
and from our past sits. We understand the different needs of pets and owners. We respect the routines of the animals we look after and the individual quirkiness of each, We bring our love for animals and we enjoy being in nice spaces. I am a keen gardener (belong to two garden clubs). Herman had his own home maintenance business and we live on 5 acres with fruit trees, olives, berries, garden beds and lots of lawn to mow so bring experience in looking after home and gardens. We also have solar, own sewerage treatment plant, watering systems, bore and water tanks and the ability to maintain them. We bring on open heart and an open mind.

Last updated: 8 September 2023

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Caribbean, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Fiji, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 16 March 2024
Until: 14 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2022