Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, Clean + Animal Lover!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – I've had dogs my entire life, and I'm currently a foster parent for a local pet shelter. My husband and I used to live in the Cook Islands where many of our friends had goats, chickens and pigs, so we'll help out. I can't say I'm an expert, but I don't mi

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 30 September 2022
Until: 31 December 2024

Occupation

Teaching/Training

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi everyone!

Born a Midwestern girl, I am responsible and grounded. I keep my word.

I own my own home in the Wine Country of California, just north of San Francisco (I also swap homes; if you're interested; I can share my Zillow listing so you can see home photos).

Because I’m a homeowner, I know how to to tend to homes carefully and I will take good care of your home while you are gone.

ABOUT ME:
- I am a professional and own my own business in the education field. I'm financially solvent.
- My son is a college student in Durango, Colorado. I would love to establish a relationship for recurring housesitting. My dates are generally super flexible. Housesitting allows me to visit my son while still giving him and his roommates a little bit of space. :)
- I am a non-smoker, no drug use.
- I'm a quiet type. I hike a lot, read tons, love documentaries (and comedy). Mostly, I love to connect with friends and family.
- I love animals! In fact, I am a foster parent for dogs awaiting their forever homes. I’ll give your pets or farm animals loving and careful attention while you are gone. Lots of belly rubs.
- Cleanliness is very important to me (my own home is sparkling clean), so I'm willing to sit homes that are clean and well tended. By the way, I’m also on a couple home swap sites, so this is also a possibility if you are interested.
- For Durango CO area housesitting: On rare occasions, my college-aged son might join me in your home. That said, he has a very busy academic and work schedule. He loves animals (he adopted a rescue dog and a rescue cat from the Durango Humane Society). You could meet with him prior if you’d like. I think you’d enjoy him quite a bit.

If you’re considering me as an applicant, I’d be happy to share my LinkedIn profile with you.

Thanks!

Sister Sioux

Why they want to house sit

For Colorado house sits, my motivation is my ability to visit with my 21 year old son, who is in college in Durango.

For other areas of the world, I've just got the itch to travel! Love it.

Their experience

Yes, I'm very experienced (just new to this site). I've helped many people maintain their homes and care for their furry family members.

What can they bring to the assignment

Reliability, honesty and cleanliness. Animal love! I adore all animals.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 30 September 2022
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 September 2022