Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal & plant lover, trustworthy, reliable, and mature home sitter

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – I have my own pets (cats and a dog) and I will treat your pets in the same loving manner as I do mine. They will be taken care of.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 16 January 2023
Until: 23 December 2023

Occupation

Photographer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! My name is Benicia and I'm a professional photographer self-employed working within the fine art and entertainment sub-sectors.

I have multiple cultural influences that reflect upon my lifestyle as my family is from Louisiana and Los Angeles. I predominately work in Los Angeles, but love living in solitude or at a distance from the city and being with animals. I also enjoy traveling to broaden my mind and being in cities for work to connect with like-minded individuals and professionals. These are a few points I look for in a house sit.

Why they want to house sit

During the pandemic, I relocated back to Louisiana from Los Angeles, but I obtained a contract back in Los Angeles in the middle of 2022. I hadn't fully committed to moving back to Los Angeles at the time, so I was traveling between the two places. I am now here in Los Angeles full-time.

One of my past professor's and his family needed a house sitter while they went on summer vacation and I happened to need a place to stay while I was in town for work. In the end, house sitting turned out to be a great mutual opportunity that has also turned into another income opportunity for me.

It's also very inspiring to see how other people live and how that can influence my own lifestyle, while also being able to check out other areas outside of Los Angeles proper.

Their experience

I have completed 3 house sits in the Los Angeles region since I've joined the platform. I do have a daily fee to maintain plants, basic house cleaning, and to take care of pets:

- $20 per day (w/o pets, basic cleaning, and watering plants)
- $40 per day (w/ 1-3 pets, 35 minute pet walks 2x per day (cats or dogs*), basic cleaning, and watering plants)
*if cats are not trained for walking, then no walk will be provided.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have great gardening skills, therefore if plants need to be watered or harvesting needs to be done, I'm fully skilled in doing so.

I also am an animal lover. I, myself own cats and a dog. When I was younger, I had some experience taking care of guinea pigs. I have little experience with horses as far as riding, but I can do brushing and feeding.

Great organizational and cleaning skills.

Available to house sit

Canada, Italy, United States

Availability dates

From: 16 January 2023
Until: 23 December 2023

Do they charge?

They charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

Wonderful and diligent

We had Benicia look after our home and three dogs for several days. She did a great job. Our dogs are a lot of work but she took great care of them. Our home was spotless when we arrived home. We will ask her again next time we travel.

Robert, United States, 10 November, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 January 2023