Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced traveller and single mum

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience


Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 22 October 2022
Until: 3 September 2023
(see their busy times below)


Self employed business owner


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi I'm Emma and I'm mum to an amazing four year old boy, we live together in our home in London within an amazing community. Now that Covid restrictions have lifted, I'm hoping to show my son as much of the world as I can. We both enjoy the outdoors, travelling to see new places and meet new people, we're both social and prefer to experience new places as a local would and not from shiny hotels.

Why they want to house sit

Most of my travels over the years have been either visiting and staying with friends or in hostels and airbnbs, I much prefer to see the world as a local would. I'm a chef and run my catering business from home and house sitting means I'll be able to shop for local ingredients for us to try at home, it's also safer and comfortable travelling with a child if we're not in hotels and hostels. We both love animals but due to my business its not possible to have any of our own and would love the opportunity to spend time with peoples pets while on our travels.

Their experience

Before I had my son, I would travel and stay with friends, family, friends of friends cooking meals for my hosts as a way to say thank you for letting me stay. I've also let my own property previously on airbnb before I had my son.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both respectful house guests, my son is a gentle and kind hearted boy who loves to build lego and play board games. I love having friends and family over for dinner parties and always try to discover and taste local delicacies when I travel. I grew up with always having a pet cat or two but dream of owning a dog one day and would give any pet lots of love and cuddles.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 22 October 2022
Until: 3 September 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 November 2022 to 16 December 2022, 3 January 2023 to 10 February 2023, 20 February 2023 to 31 March 2023, 17 April 2023 to 26 May 2023, 5 June 2023 to 20 July 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 September 2022