Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Competent, Caring Couple…. No home or pets too large or too small

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – Those above are mostly pets that I had experience with as a child. My parents were very supportive of my absolute love of animals!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 27 October 2022
Until: 5 January 2024


Retired teacher


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I, Toni, am a lifelong lover and explorer of the outdoors. I was also a compulsive animal rescuer and best friend to them, much to my parents' chagrin at times. The folks humored me, and I was a loving companion to dozens of beloved pets and wildlife. I have retired from 30 years of teaching special ed and remedial reading and now live on a remote ranchito with my husband Dennis, where plants and animals rule! I am thrilled by any opportunity to meet new critter friends and explore their niche with you and your neighborhood.
Dennis is a retired land surveyor. He retired before me and spent much time at the beck and call of our many friends to be their go-to house sitter. He is much missed on that circuit, as he always welcomed to-do lists and accomplishing projects!
We are now open to occasional house sits together as a way to explore new places and meet new pet friends. Since we have our own home and acreage to manage, we will have to be selective with where we go and when.

Why they want to house sit

At this point in our lives we have reduced our own pet population and simplified our lifestyle to make it easier to get away. Dennis and I both are lifelong animal lovers who also have a passion for exploring the new and hence exciting niches in our global neighborhood.
Therefore we have dual purpose in house sitting - to love on someone else’s animal friends and homes and ‘hoods, and to have reasons and places to get away to and explore and enjoy.

Their experience

Supplemental to my teaching career, I had been a caregiver to disabled folks and also provided their housekeeping. I operated an Airbnb for awhile also, so am experienced at high level home care. I am an avid gardener/landscaper who also had my own company providing those services during the summers when I wasn't teaching. My experience with animals and pets, besides the anecdotal information I already shared, includes being on the board of directors of my local Humane Society for a few years and volunteering as a foster home and dog walker at their facility.
Dennis has much experience at house sitting for friends and can provide excellent references. He also has experience with large animals as a cowboy on a ranch in his younger days!

What can they bring to the assignment

We both share a deep unconditional love of animals of all sorts. Usually I'd just as soon hang out with them as humans. Pretty sure Dennis can say the same.
We are both fastidious home and landscaping tenders who will be dedicated to caring for your home as we do ours.
Having built our own home and are in the process of remodeling our new one, we have a host of skills that may be needed to maintain or repair any issues that may arise. We are great problem solvers and very handy to boot!
We are both very fit, healthy and active.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 27 October 2022
Until: 5 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 October 2022