Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

World Traveling Reliable Couple (50s) Seeking Long-Term Sitting Opportunities

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 March 2023
Until: 30 April 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Seth and Vanya are a healthy, responsible couple who love nature, animals and living simply. We are looking for long term sitting opportunities worldwide from May 1st ‘23.

Why they want to house sit

We are both former professionals who are unplugging from the "normal" way of living and we are interested in visiting and exploring other countries and their cultures. Sitting is a great way for us to do this and help people in the process. We currently also do work online.

Their experience

We are currently sitting for a small farm in the jungle of North Peru, caring for the gardens, dogs, cats and chickens.

In the past few years, we’ve spent extensive time in India, North, South and Central America and Europe.

We have both owned and renovated homes and lived with animals.
Vanya spent nearly 5 years creating a permaculture farm project, living off grid, growing vegetables and taking care of pigs, chickens, sheep, cows, geese, dogs, cats and a donkey. We both love the outdoors and wildlife.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a trustworthy, responsible and mature couple with many practical skills. We will protect and love your home and animals (if you have any) as if they are our own. We have permaculture (training) and gardening (some biodynamic) experience and are happy to maintain your outdoor spaces.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2023
Until: 30 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 February 2023