Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible and furriendly remote worker!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 7 December 2022
Until: 20 December 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, I’m Joyce! I’m 35 years old. I grew up in a small town (of about 5,000 people) in northeast Ohio, but I’ve lived in Chicago for the past 17 years.

I work from home, as I own and operate a small online business called Off Book It, where I teach actors and actresses how to memorize lines more efficiently. I’m a trained actress myself as well as a 3-day champion on the gameshow Jeopardy!

I’m a non-smoker. I’m a pretty low-key, bookish individual, but I like to remain active! I love walking, hiking, biking, and I practice yoga on a daily basis. I love to learn, read, and explore. I also play piano.

Why they want to house sit

I’m interested in exploring parts of the United States and the world I’ve never been to and living as a local. I love animals, but I have no pets of my own. You could say I have a cat-shaped hole in my heart that a cat cafe visit simply cannot fill! I’d love the opportunity to take care of and bond with some new furriends, while traveling and drawing inspiration from new places, as I continue to grow my fledgling online business.

Their experience

I love all animals, but I have the most experience taking care of cats, as I grew up with a beautiful black cat named Gia.

I took care of a lovely tabby cat for a friend of mine for about a week while he was on a trip to Egypt.

I'm also happy to take care of any plants and gardens.

What can they bring to the assignment

I’m aware of the important responsibilities of taking care of a pet, and am able to follow detailed instructions and schedules. I work from home, so I'm able to give pets a lot of love and attention. I love getting to know the unique, funny personalities of each individual animal!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 7 December 2022
Until: 20 December 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
13 October 2022 to 15 November 2022, 18 November 2022 to 27 November 2022, 1 December 2022 to 12 March 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 December 2022