Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Quiet, respectful and responsible

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 9 February 2023
Until: 1 December 2023

Occupation

Psychologist

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi!

I'm friendly, easy going, mature, reliable, responsible, quiet, respectful, non-smoker, non-drinker. I love nature, animals, wild places, ocean, forests, mountains, travel, hiking, skiing, yoga, meditation, learning and living! I dabble with a bit of pottery, wood carving, leatherwork and knitting.

I work online as a psychologist (so reliable internet connection is essential). I enjoy what I do and am so grateful to be able to work while traveling.

Why they want to house sit

I love traveling and experiencing different places, people, cultures, food... house sitting allows me to see places from the perspective of a local more than a tourist, plus I get to enjoy the company of your pets while I'm there!

I love nature and the quiet simple life so house sits outside of bigger cities are preferred. I also have an interest in sustainable ways of living so if that's your lifestyle I'd be particularly interested in experiencing it.

Their experience

I've been house sitting in Australia for a while now and really enjoy meeting new people, making new furry/feathered/scaled friends, and discovering new places. I'm now looking to travel overseas again and love that house sitting is a way to experience new places through the eyes of a local and not a tourist.

I'll care for your home, pets and plants as thought they were my own, with all the love and attention they deserve. I do enjoy spending time with animals and seeing them happy, which means that I like sending photos and updates to owners of their pets looking gorgeous and happy - hope you don't mind!

I've previously cared for dogs (large and small), cats, chickens, fish and donkeys. I owned a rescue dog (staffy x mastiff) so have experience with anxious dogs that weren't socialised well as puppies. I love all animals, and while I may have less knowledge about caring for other pets I'm a fast and eager learner.

I enjoy my own company and am used to spending a lot of time alone, so it's no problem for me to be in remote places for extended periods of time. I do also like to be around people too, I'm quite adaptable.

Please see here for reviews of house sits I’ve done in Australia:
https://www.aussiehousesitters.com.au/house-sitter-pet-sitter/quiet-respectful

What can they bring to the assignment

I’ll treat your home, animals and plants with love and care as though they were my own. I'm adaptable, a fast learner with common sense and happy to keep you updated on how things are going while you're away.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 9 February 2023
Until: 1 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 February 2023