Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Macro-Minder, Retired Nurse, and Nurse Educator, animal lover, farmer, gardener, etc…



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 30 November 2022
Until: 11 December 2023




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a very active retired nurse educator who has had a family and has travelled to many places. I would consider a 2 to 4 week stay in homes anywhere in the world. I am responsible, respectful and honest. I practice my faith in God and believe I am very blessed with great family and friends. I am born in Canada and lived here most of my life. My youth took me to New Zealand and spent 3 wonderful years there. At that time myself and young family house minded (sat) for folks who went overseas.
I grew up on a farm in the province of Saskatchewan with 8 siblings. As a child I had farm chores to do including milking cows! I love horses and rode daily. I married a farmer after my first husband who was a family physician and I divorced. With my farmer husband we raised cattle and sheep and cared for chickens and our horses as well as grain farmed. It was a busy life on the farm as I worked as a registered nurse too. I now live in the city after my farmer husband died 10 years ago.
I love animals and have never been without having a dog or two to care for. My beloved boxer died at the start of covid and now have a small adorable shorkie.

Why they want to house sit

Sitting is something as I said above I have done in the past. It was a great experience as one can enjoy learning about a new country and seeing how others in the world experience it.I am competent and trustworthy to care for animals. My youngest son who is 29 years and single would be able to come with me to help out if needed as he works at seasonal employment presently.

Their experience

As I have said above I am experienced in animal husbandry and care if larger and small animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

Much, much experience and completely trustworthy. I am very neat and clean. Your house and property would be well maintained and cared for. I am a gardener and have had a very large gardens on the farm. I garden and maintain a tidy yard in the city.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 30 November 2022
Until: 11 December 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 September 2022