Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animals love



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 April 2024
Until: 15 May 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm Gabriele from Munich in Bavaria, Germany. I love animals, especially dogs and cats. The only ones I avoid are snakes and scorpions ;)
I travel with my little rescue dog. She is 4 years old (weighs 6 kg) and has only been with me for a year. In this year we have done many sits together in Italy and she has adapted excellently everywhere.

Why they want to house sit

Now that I'm retired I have time to travel. As my love is Italy I would love to see areas I haven't visited before.I love living in the countryside! Even when the place is situated lonely. For several years I owned an old house in southern Tuscany. With my three (now grown-up) sons and the dogs I used to spent any free time there - so I also know the Italian winter: I have no problems to use "il camino" or gas stoves.
I also know a lot about gardening. I have a garden myself, not at my home, but nearby. I will do the tasks in and around your house, no matter what time of year.

I am searching for sits in Italy , where I can go by car. My car also has space enough for big dogs.

Their experience

Since I have always had animals myself, I know their behavior from young to old age.
I often took strange dogs with me on my walks in our beautiful English Garden in Munich.
My mostly private sits over the last year have given me a lot of experience. For example, who took care of a friend's 12 cats for 3months?
And I just found out how nice chickens are.

What can they bring to the assignment

Of course, I will treat every animal that is entrusted to me as lovingly as possible and make sure that it feels comfortable.I will do the work in the garden that depends on the season.
I will keep your house clean and nowadays I would like to mention that I pay attention to using all energies (gas, electricity, wood) and water economically.

Last updated: 18 October 2023

Available to house sit


Availability dates

From: 1 April 2024
Until: 15 May 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


Miss Gabriele was a perfect housesitter.

She took care of the house and my cats who were looked after and pampered. I highly recommend her.Tankyou Gabriele!hope you come again

Alba, Italy, 06 May, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2023