Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

2022 Mission: Bond with animals and nature whilst having adventures

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Reptile(s) – I have looked after dogs both large and small and I have experience with puppies and kittens. I grew up with Golden Retrievers and later in life we had a Jack Russell so these are dogs I've got the most experience with. In my most recent housesit in Tamar

Police check

They have a police check


From: 18 October 2022
Until: 29 December 2023
(see their busy times below)


Executive Director, charity


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a highly responsible, caring and considerate person and I would look after your house and pets as if they were my own. I love animals. For instance, I am often seen admiring dogs and their antics when out and about, or giggling at the conversational squawks of the parakeets we have in London. I am passionate about adventure, meeting new people, experiencing new cultures, and trying (often badly!) to pick up a few words in the language of the country I'm visiting. I love nature and wildlife and am definitely looking for more animal and nature connection as I venture into this next stage of my life.

I would love a housesit with dogs and/or cats, particularly dogs who enjoy good hearty walks on a daily basis. I am happy being in the city or the countryside but somewhere that I can access with public transport would be best. Finally, I will keep your plants happy and take loving care of them. I have grown my green fingers during the pandemic and having learnt how to lovingly look after my plant babies, so would be happy to ensure yours thrive whilst you're away.

Why they want to house sit

After over two decades in the UK charity sector, most recently as the Executive Director of a small UK youth charity, I've decided it's time to take a career break and I am inspired to go and explore the world again. I leave my role in September and plan to have a career break for a few months and will then move into consultancy online from November or December (to be confirmed) on a part time basis whilst travelling and housesitting.

Housesitting offers me an incredible opportunity to explore the world through the ideas of locals, rather than hotels. Most recently, my life in London hasn’t permitted me to have pets but I adore animals and as mentioned above, as I move into this new phase of my life, I have a strong sense of needing to re-establish the connection with animals, new parts of the world and nature.

Their experience

I am experienced in house-sitting for short and long periods. I have looked after dogs both large and small and I have experience with puppies and kittens. I grew up with Golden Retrievers and later in life we had a Jack Russell so these are dogs I've got the most experience with. In my most recent housesit in Tamarindo, Costa Rica, I looked after a house and an Alsatian on a property near the beach. We had three litters of puppies in my house growing up and in one housesit in Glastonbury, UK, I was responsible for some young kittens too.

As well as dogs and cats, I have experience looking after birds and fish, and a small amount of experience with horses.

What can they bring to the assignment

Integrity, responsibility, conscientiousness and a caring nature are what I can bring to the assignment. It is an incredible privilege to be allowed into someone's house to look after their home space and their pets and I will honour that trust. I will ensure I leave the house in as beautiful state as I found it. I will follow the instructions I am given, respect your space, and take very good care of your home, animals and plants so you're able to settle straight back in once you're back.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 18 October 2022
Until: 29 December 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
20 December 2022 to 2 January 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 September 2022